Updates

 

Update 8/4/2020 

 

Updated April 4/4/2020

The Board of Kiama Golf Club have made the decision to only allow access to Kiama GC to its GOLFING MEMBERS only. Tee times are for golfing members or a member with a guest when the guest resides in the 2533 postcode

Strict adherence to social distancing rules.
No carts or pull buggies are available for hire.

NO gatherings of more than two people anywhere including the car park, putting green or practice facilities

The Pro Shop is open for takeaways but members are encouraged not to mingle before or after their round. Enjoy your takeaway at home.
The return of competition golf is still being reviewed.
At this early stage, Pro Shop and tee time hours are restricted to 8am – 4pm but this is under review pending safe, ongoing operation of the course.
There is strong advice that people aged 70 and over should stay at home and self-isolate for their own protection to the maximum extent practical.
These arrangements should also apply to those with chronic illness and indigenous people over the age of 50.”

The course closes at 6pm. All golfers must vacate the premises at this time.

For more information from the Government about Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice for older people visit
ttps://www.health.gov.au/news/health-alerts/novel-coronavirus-2019-ncov-health-alert/advice-for-people-at-risk-of-coronavirus-covid-19/coronavirus-covid-19-advice-for-older-people

Notice to Members- April 1st 2020

-Update 30/3/2020

Following advice from ClubsNSW and Golf Australia, the Board of Kiama Golf Club have made the difficult decision to cease all golf activity including the closure of the course, for the foreseeable future. This will be in effect from Midnight tonight (30th March 2020). We have just received this updated advice late this afternoon and will be assessing the full impact overnight. A message from the Board and Management with further updates will be posted to our Website and Facebook over the next 24 hours. Thank you for your understanding. Regards David Rootham -GM

Notice to Members- March 24th 2020

 

30 upcoming events

Showing events from 09/04/2020 to 08/05/2020

Thursday, 9th April 2020

Friday, 10th April 2020

Saturday, 11th April 2020

Sunday, 12th April 2020

Monday, 13th April 2020

Tuesday, 14th April 2020

Wednesday, 15th April 2020

Thursday, 16th April 2020

Friday, 17th April 2020

Saturday, 18th April 2020

Sunday, 19th April 2020

Monday, 20th April 2020

Tuesday, 21st April 2020

Wednesday, 22nd April 2020

Thursday, 23rd April 2020

Friday, 24th April 2020

Saturday, 25th April 2020

Sunday, 26th April 2020

Monday, 27th April 2020

Tuesday, 28th April 2020

Wednesday, 29th April 2020

Thursday, 30th April 2020

Friday, 1st May 2020

Saturday, 2nd May 2020

Sunday, 3rd May 2020

Monday, 4th May 2020

Tuesday, 5th May 2020

Wednesday, 6th May 2020

Thursday, 7th May 2020

Friday, 8th May 2020